OMG, even those who are not friends on Facebook can see your profile, lock it today

highlight

By locking the profile, the profile photo cannot be seen by any unknown person.
By locking, no one other than friends can see the latest or old updates on the timeline.
Facebook profile lock feature enables to lock posts.

Facebook Profile Lock: Facebook is used by almost everyone, but there are many privacy risks if the settings are not set correctly. People on your friends list on Facebook see your posts, profile photos, but if you’ve selected Everyone for your profile picture, everyone can see your photos. This requires a lock on your profile. So that people who are not in your friends list will not be able to see your pictures.

Facebook Profile Lock is an important feature for every user that helps you control who can see your profile data and for whom it is restricted. How to enable this feature for your profile and how to keep it safe from unknown people. Let’s find out…

Facebook profile lock feature enables users to lock their profile photos and posts, people who are not in your friends list cannot see, share or download your profile photos and posts. This prevents third parties from viewing posts on your timeline.

What is changed by applying profile lock?
1-No stranger can see, share or download your profile photo.
2- No one will be able to access your profile photo.
3-No one will be able to see your post.
4 means they won’t be able to see the latest or older updates on your timeline.
5-They will not be able to see your profile photos or albums.

Why is profile locking important?
According to Facebook, in December 2020, hackers from Bangladesh and Vietnam hacked Facebook’s entire privacy system. In addition to this, he also steals the information of Facebook users. The Facebook Lock Profile feature will help prevent such groups from abusing the Facebook platform.

How to lock Android users?
Step 1- First open the Facebook app on your Android device.
Step 2: Tap on your profile picture on the home page.
Step 3: Tap on the three dots menu.
Step 4: Select the Lock Profile option from the Options page.
Step 5: On the Lock Profile page, select the ‘Lock your profile’ option at the end of the page.
Step 6: Once done, a pop message on the screen will inform that your profile is locked, and now only your friends can see the photos and posts on your timeline.
Step 7: Tap ok to complete the process.

The process is different for the iPhone
Step 1 – Go to Facebook, and then tap on your name in the three-line menu at the bottom right.
Step 2- Dot your name with three fingers.
Step 3- To lock your profile, use the Lock Profile button.
Step 4- To be sure, tap on Lock your profile again.

Tags: Facebook, Technology news, technology news in hindi, Technical strategy

,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top